top of page

לאן כדאי להגיע?

ערים בגאורגיה

Georgia is divided into 12 districts. Every district has its own government and usually unites a number of local authorities (except Adjara and Tbilisi districts) for coordination and communication purposes with the central government of Georgia through an official representative who serves as the district representative and is appointed by the prime minister. .

Here are Georgia's 12 districts by population size:

  • Tbilisi

  • Imereti

  • Kvemo Kartli

  • Adjara

  • Samegrelo-Zemo Svaneti

  • Kaheti

  • Shida Kartli

  • Abkazia

  • Samtskhe-Javakheti

  • Guria

  • Mtskheta-Mtianeti

  • Racha-Lechkhumi and Kvemo Svaneti

The largest cities in Georgia are Tbilisi (around *10 bigger than the second biggest city), Batumi (which in recent years has bypassed the third-largest city in the country), and Kutaisi which is a short distance behind Batumi with significant development following a new international airport in the city.

bottom of page